Found a great article about kick-starting running again. It’s inspired, and written by a fellow novelist wannabe!

As a kid in school, running was one of my major passions. I would dump homework, friends and sacrifice free time and group dates if it meant I got to go train with my Daddy who was also my coach. We live in a very rural, very beautiful area up in the central hills of Sri Lanka where the air, the clear azure of the morning sky and miles of lonely, dirt track are all very appealing to the little girl who could run for miles into that beauty.

Maybe this is what I need as Sami the blogger notes: “Write. Run. Repeat.

Looks like I’ve stumbled on the formula for finally getting that bloody book done! πŸ™‚

Is It Running Season Yet?.

via Is It Running Season Yet?.

Let me know what you think :)

