MAY EBOOK WRAP UP


maywrap.jpg

Super nu feature!

So first, fact about me.

I hate ebooks!

I hate that you can’t take photos of it prettily, I hate that you can have a humongous library of books in some device and you can’t lovingly gaze at it or take selfies, that you can’t smell them or feel them or pet them or in some cases – not often, if it makes you feel any better – taste them! *Cait is the one who eats books, I just taste.*

But I am poor, as poor as them church mice in Disney’s ‘foxy’ Robin Hood which leaves me no choice if I want to read 28 gazillion books and is threatened to be struck out of the family register when mine and my family’s food money mysteriously disappears through the black hole residing over PayPal.

9ebc3f0591340a8428dfd64e8485579c

But just because I have been forced to eat Dark Side cookies does not mean I shall give up on my morals and principles, no siree! I shall become an angst ridden anti-heroine and be all the rage! Hah!

Therefore, I maintain thus: reading ebooks isn’t really reading. So they will not be receiving ‘reviews’ as their physical betters. Quoted on this day by Dashie, verbum est legis. (Is that right? My Word is Law?)

So where were we?

Ebooks.

I read them. (Then I dry heave under the rose bushes…)

And every month, the books that I finish will be given short, very short reviews in the form of a wrap-up. If I abandon an ebook with a DNF, then that is because it is WAY TOO GOOD ADDS TO WISHLIST WATCHES IT FESTER CRIES 1046 BUCKETS OF TEARS.

5724fe83-ae7d-41ca-82fa-0a69fbc4e880

Right.

GRADING SYSTEM IS THE USUAL STARRY STARS. FOLLOWED BY UH… THE FOLLOWING…
  • DELETE – That was a one-time read. I’m never going down that road again. Erases your number from phone.
  • EBOOK – Meh. It’ll be there in my laptop. But I’ll probably not read it again.
  • PAPERBACK – Buy this for the library. But after you’ve bought every book you ever wanted…ever.
  • HARDBACK – THIS BOOK MUST BE BOUGHT! AND RE-READ! AND TASTED!
  • DNF – NEED PHYSICAL COPY! NEED! REQUIRE! WILL SURELY PERISH WITHOUT!! HYPERVENTILATES AND DISSOLVES IN TEARS!

MAY 2016 EBOOK WRAP UP

This month I read 9 ebooks. I wanted to read Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty but couldn’t buy a copy.

I. THE RAVEN BOYS by Maggie Stiefvater

  • RATING – ★★★☆☆
  • COMMENTS – Noah ❤
  • VERDICT – EBOOK

II. THE DREAM THIEVES by Maggie Stiefvater

  • RATING – ★★☆☆☆
  • COMMENTS – I don’t get the Ronan hype. *don’t hurt me!*
  • VERDICT – EBOOK

tumblr_n04fitwvdw1s49xrqo3_250

III. BLUE LILY, LILY BLUE by Maggie Stiefvater

  • RATING – ★★★☆☆
  • COMMENTS – Blue lips, blue veins, blue the colour of our planet from far, far away… The setting is my aesthetic. Also love how it sets up for the finale.
  • VERDICT – PAPERBACK

IV. THE RAVEN KING by Maggie Stiefvater

  • RATING – ★★★★☆
  • COMMENTS – Rainy day book. Bluesy was feels and Henry was ❤❤❤ Sees why bookworms swear by Stiefvater. She writes such lyrics.
  • VERDICT – HARDBACK

tumblr_ls4mf9prrt1qm6oc3o1_500

V. A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES by Sarah J Maas

  • RATING – ★★☆☆☆
  • COMMENTS – *shrugs* But I will read the second book.
  • VERDICT – DELETE

VI. RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard

  • RATING – ★☆☆☆☆
  • COMMENTS – *strolls away before questions are asked*
  • VERDICT –DELETE

robin-hood

VII. VICIOUS by V.E Schwab

  • RATING – ★★★★☆
  • COMMENTS – This rating is temporary since I need to read the whole book PHYSICALLY!! Victoria is indeed, Queen!
  • VERDICT – DNF

these-robin-hood-gifs-will-brighten-up-your-day-money

VIII. THE SQUARE ROOT OF SUMMER by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

  • RATING – ★★★★☆
  • COMMENTS – slightly confusing. But quantum physics and Norfolk and adorable baker boy Thomas with the glasses and James Dean hair. ❤
  • VERDICT – PAPERBACK

these-robin-hood-gifs-will-brighten-up-your-day-pies

IX. ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven

  • RATING – ★☆☆☆☆
  • COMMENTS – My opinion is purely based on the fact that I do NOT appreciate this quotient of pain. *clutches chest*
  • VERDICT – DELETE

tumblr_lttc2nahys1qht847

I read two 4/5 star books and added V.E Schwab’s Vicious to my wishlist.

I am horribly aware that I seem to be rather full of unpopular opinions when it comes to certain books. If I have upset you by my choices I do apologise.

‘I ship Romoine since I was 9 and didn’t know what shipping was.’

Is this a popular or unpopular opinion?

these-robin-hood-gifs-will-brighten-up-your-day-prince-john

Dashie 🙂

All these books can be bought in the best condition and in all their glory via the Book Depository. AND FREE SHIPPING IS YOUR FRIEND!!

Let me know what you think :)

