june ebook // wrap-up


june ebook.jpg

Ebooks.

Like blood to that one vampire who abhors it in fear of it transforming him into a monster… the angst, the pain, the countless hours spent sparkling in random woods…

tumblr_lwfp45gzmn1qc4rxzo1_500

In case my metaphors are falling flat, I hate ebooks, but I need ebooks or how would I read my lifelong target of 7954532198 books?

GRADING SYSTEM IS THE USUAL STARRY STARS. FOLLOWED BY UH… THE FOLLOWING…
  • DELETE – That was a one-time read. I’m never going down that road again. Erases your number from phone.
  • EBOOK – Meh. It’ll be there in my laptop. But I’ll probably not read it again.
  • PAPERBACK – Buy this for the library. But after you’ve bought every book you ever wanted…ever.
  • HARDBACK – THIS BOOK MUST BE BOUGHT! AND RE-READ! AND TASTED!
  • DNF – NEED PHYSICAL COPY! NEED! REQUIRE! WILL SURELY PERISH WITHOUT!! HYPERVENTILATES AND DISSOLVES IN TEARS!

JUNEΒ 2016 EBOOK WRAP UP

This month, I read a measly amount of three ebooks. I am ashamed. I will now retire to reflect on my poor choices to some meditation loft in Tibet under the tutelage of the best sensei who is the only white man on campus, monastery.

I. THE SIN EATER’S DAUGHTER BY MELINDA SALISBURY

  • RATING – β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
  • COMMENTS – meandering beginning. No end. Apparently the action is in the second book.
  • VERDICT – DELETE

II. AIR AWAKENS BY ELISE KOVA

  • RATING – β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
  • COMMENTS – thought process: oh? mediocre. obviously based on The Last Airbender. finishes reading. thinks about it for days on end. what is this feeling?
  • VERDICT – HARDBACK

emotionally-compromised

II. FIRE FALLINGΒ BY ELISE KOVA

  • RATING – β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
  • COMMENTS – THIS IS WHY THE WORLD NEEDS MORE PRINCES!!!!!
  • VERDICT – DNF!! DNF!!!

tumblr_lzylozsq701qcvclho1_500

I have discovered yet another author to hound after and while this is a good thing, this is also a painful thing, but pain is good right? Right? Good pain.

giphy1

You can find Elise Kova and everything else that I read over at The Book Depository. Free shipping if you live anywhere other than London and New York. πŸ™‚

purple_generic_500x190

Cheers xx

2 thoughts on “june ebook // wrap-up

  1. I don’t mind ebooks! I feel like I have to be in the mood for them though, for some reason?!? XD Like some days I’ll curl up with an ebook and be oh so happy, and other days I ONLY want to read physical books. heheh. Anyway! I felt the same way about The Sin Eater’s Daughter. 😦 So tedious and I disliked the romance and I was really disappointed that there was like only one instance of sin eating. LIKE C’MON I WAS HERE FOR THE FOOD. XD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

Let me know what you think :)

